Modifying campaign setups for AI tools
For the interpretation of AI Tools campaign data, refer to Monitoring Employee experience with AI tools
When enabled from the specific AI tool configuration, built-in campaigns collect employee feedback on AI usage using uneditable content, deployed under specific conditions. However, you can modify AI-tool campaign settings to exclude specific users from campaigns.
To modify built-in campaign targets for configured AI tools:
Navigate to AI Tools > Manage AI tools from the navigation menu and open the Settings tab.
Under the Employee experience campaign, verify current campaign-enabled AI tools and Target users.
If needed, Set up exclusions to prevent certain users from receiving AI-tool campaigns.
Write an NQL query to list users who should be excluded from campaigns.
Alternatively, Ask Assist to create the query based on your described needs.
When setting up user exclusions, you should first Run a valid NQL query before saving changes.
Verify the number of query-matching users, displayed in the web user interface, or Show results in Investigations for further user inspection.
If you disable a campaign from the specific AI tool configuration, no new employees are targeted. However, employees who had already been targeted continue to receive the campaign until they respond, cancel, or the campaign expires.

The system displays the ✦ sparkles icon to indicate AI-generated content or insights. AI is evolving rapidly and delivering great insights, but it can still make mistakes. Nexthink recommends validating your results to ensure accuracy and support informed decision-making.
Refer to the Nexthink Assist - AI Model Card documentation for more information.
Optionally, Edit sender to enable and modify the campaign sender information, from a new browser tab—by default, the system hides the campaign Sender information.
From the top-right corner of the open browser tab, with the Edit published campaign page, Preview the campaign from the user perspective.
After previewing the campaign, you should go back to the Edit published campaign page and Save campaign changes.
Return to the Manage AI tools page > Settings tab after saving campaign changes—as there is no automatic redirection from the open browser tab with the Edit published campaign page.
You can preview active campaigns directly from the AI adoption dashboard of the specific AI tool—no administrator rights required. Refer to Monitoring Employee experience with AI tools
Previewed but unsaved campaign changes are lost if you close the browser tab—with the Edit published campaign page—and navigate away.
Built-in campaign questions are uneditable. Refer to Built-in campaign content for sentiment tracking

Last updated
Was this helpful?